Photo of the Day

If you have a photo you would like for us to consider and post as out "Photo of the Day", please email the photo and description to us at  Thank you!
LIBERTY HIGH SCHOOL'S BETHANY WINTERS was one of 12 students from across the state to be recognized Tuesday as an "Honorary Secretary of State for The Day" by the Inspire West Virginia organization and Secretary of State Mac Warner. An "Honorary Secretary of State" recipient has to be (1) enrolled in the Inspire West Virginia program and (2) has to be engaged in successfully encouraging students in his/her high school to register to vote. Bethany will be recognized individually by the legislature in March. The announcement was made today by Secretary Warner as part of "Inspire WV Day at the Legislature" at the State Capitol. The "Honorary Secretaries of State" that were at the announcement today included: (from left to right) Row 1: Rachel Dorsey, Hannah Grim, Hannah Caldwell, Ozan Ozbeker, and Brad Bordelon. Row 2: Bethany Winters from Liberty High School, Andrew Willis, Secretary of State Mac Warner, Erin Dodd, and Madison Settle. Additional students, including several from Harrison County, may be added to the recognition list later this month. Photo by Steve Adams.

Share Photo

Vote for the Best of Clarksburg!