"Meet the Candidates" for Clarksburg City Council and Clarksburg Water Board

By Local News | June 01, 2017
There are a total of ten candidates vying for four posiitons on the city council.  Current council members Bob Caplan, Ryan Kennedy and Jim Malfregeot are seeking re-election.  Current councilman and former mayor Sam "Zeke" Lopez is not seeking re-election.
There are three candidates running for two positions on the Clarksburg Water Board. Incumbents retired bank professional Al Cox and real estate owner Paul Howe, III are running for re-election.  UMWA coal miner and labor leader Shane "Hulio" Shreves is the only challenger.
The candidates for city council include (Click on the name to read more):
Chuck Arnett, Social Worker/Community Leader
Margaret Bailey, Former Mayor and Retired Health Care Worker
Bob Caplan, Incumbent and Retired Businessman
Frank Ferrari, Retired Finance Director
Marshall Goff, Retired Clarksburg Chief of Police
Ryan Kennedy, Incumbent and Clarksburg Attorney
John "Lopie" Lopez, Retired City Employee
Jim Malfregeot, Current Vice Mayor and Business Owner
Tom Saunders, Retired Health Care Worker/Manager
Dan Thompson, Former Mayor and Business Owner
Clarksburg Water Board candidates include:
Al Cox, Incumbent
Paul Howe, Incumbent
Shane "Hulio" Shreves, Challenger and UMWA Member
Click on the name of the candidate to learn more about them and what issues they are interest in addressing if elected or re-elected. (Interviews compliments of The AJR News Network and The Exponent-Telegram.  
No interview could be found for former Clarksburg Mayor Al Cox who is running for re-election to the Clarksburg Water Board.

Share Article

Vote for the Best of Clarksburg!